The Rules of Engagement

Great Advice!!

HappyAndHitched

A good friend of mine recently got engaged…and by recently, I mean 3 days ago…

I saw the official Facebook announcement go up last night and this morning it’s seeing a lot of action! I was scrolling through the comments and well wishes, of which there are many, relishing in her time of joy. In today’s age this is the literal way to metaphorically “shout it from the rooftop” that you found your guy, The One, your soul mate, the love of your life…yay!

While I was perusing through some of the remarks on her wall, I became baffled…and maybe just a teensy bit perturbed…that so many people are asking the same question: “When’s the wedding?” Now call me crazy, but who was the last person to plan a wedding in 48 hours???

Getting engaged is a euphoric moment. I believe it is the time in each person’s life when…

View original post 596 more words

Leave a Reply

